XKCD Animation

Think your art is better or your stick figures worse? Got a link to a site you want to share? Post it here!

Moderators: Jacque, Moderators General, Prelates

Graham Finch

XKCD Animation

Postby Graham Finch » Tue Mar 11, 2008 9:49 am UTC

Not to derail this as an intro thread, but I've been a long-time reader of the comic, and this is my first post in this forum, so I'll just make this brief: "Hi!"

Now that that's out of the way, onto business: My name is (as you can tell) Graham Finch. I'm currently a college student aspiring to be in the film industry, studying in at least one different aspect of production per semester, and this semester, I'm taking a 2D Animation course. Our first major projects of the semester utilizing what we've learned so far (and then some, depending on if we decided to go an extra mile and read further into our textbooks) were turned in this week, and my idea for a first project was a remake of A God's Lament.

My college doesn't really give a damn about copyrights and all that as far as presentations go (hey, they're just presentations), but if we want to broadcast these on the web, we'd have to ask permission from the original sources if we can do so.

I ask you, Randall: Is it okay if I present the animation here?

the_bandersnatch
Actually not so frumious.
Location: on a bed in a room inside a TV in a hotel room in a hotel on a Monopoly board

Re: XKCD Animation

Postby the_bandersnatch » Tue Mar 11, 2008 9:58 am UTC

As far as I'm aware, Randall doesn't read the forums, so you're unlikely to receive a reply. You might be better off emailing him directly.
In girum imus nocte, et consumimur igni

Nimz

Postby Nimz » Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:37 am UTC

You really should check the (not-so) fine print at the bottom of the comic page...

xkcd.com wrote:
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons
Attribution-NonCommercial 2.5 License.
This means you're free to copy and share these comics (but