Negative Quantum Space-Time

For the discussion of the sciences. Physics problems, chemistry equations, biology weirdness, it all goes here.

Moderators: gmalivuk, Moderators General, Prelates

pittsburghjoe

Negative Quantum Space-Time

Postby pittsburghjoe » Thu May 23, 2019 12:36 pm UTC

I am claiming something revolutionary here, but likely, do not have the correct terminology ..I'm no expert, please don't kill me. Tell me if you think I'm on to something.

What is the Uncertainty Principle telling us?
Is it saying the power of observation/measurement of a quantum object is not enough to make it a genuine 3D + 1 space-time object? If something on our scale was partially fuzzy depending on how many measurements you made (at the same time) ..would you say it was a full fledged three dimensional object? No, you'd say isn't fully here, its Space-Time element is being partially held back. Wave collapse doesn't appear to be completely collapsing. If a particle is fuzzy while moving, it suggest that particle is on a different timeline than you. If it doesn't have momentum and becomes clear, it's because time isn't required to take a still shot.

If we accept this negative space-time, it answers several other quantum questions.

Pfhorrest

Re: Negative Quantum Space-Time

Postby Pfhorrest » Thu May 23, 2019 3:37 pm UTC

The uncertainty principle is really just a simple mathematical thing about the relationships between waves and their fourier transforms, where the frequency of a wave in time is its energy (which is thus uncertain together with its position in time), and the frequency of a wave in space is its momentum (which is thus uncertain together with its position in space). There's a great, really approachable video from Sixty Symbols about it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VwGyqJMPmvE
Forrest Cameranesi, Geek of All Trades
"I am Sam. Sam I am. I do not like trolls, flames, or spam."
The Codex Quaerendae (my philosophy) - The Chronicles of Quelouva (my fiction)